The Viva Mexico team has left its home port of Acapulco, for a transatlantic voyage ahead of The Ocean Race Europe.

It was on the 9th april , in 1974 that Sayula II, skippered by Ramón Carlin, and representing Mexico, stunned the world by winning the inaugural Whitbread Round the World Race. Since then, no Mexican team has entered the race. Until now.

The Viva Mexico team has acquired a VO65 boat and is aiming to enter the 2022-23 edition of The Ocean Race. But first, there is The Ocean Race Europe.

So the Mexican team is now en route from its home port of Acapulco to Europe, with its eyes on a new challenge.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Open chat
+ info? 9:00 - 18:00h
¡Hola! estamos de 9:00 a 18:00h de lunes a viernes
¿En qué podemos ayudarte?